RSS

Thursday – Fourteenth day

13 Aug

What a busy day today! I finally, finally finished my project! Then my mentor proceeded to teach me how to do council dog and cat registrations, with a side order of desexing certificates. After a week chock a block of gift registering, this was fun and interesting. I was also moved to the team cubicles, so I was able to have a nice chat with others as I worked. Time seems to go much faster when I’m doing something fun and today was no exception. Before I knew it, I had completed 90 live registrations and I was stocked!

For afternoon tea, the manager kindly offered ice cream and strawberries with whipped cream, in celebration on the Ekka. Here’s a photo of my cup. It was delicious!

ice cream

On a sad note, tomorrow is my last day and I am going to miss the lovely people I have met and the work I have learned to do. I don’t know whether I should hint that I would love to work there in the future or not. Or perhaps leave my resume. In any case, it has been tremendous fun and I have learned a lot.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on 08/13/2015 in LIS330

 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
